Allergens

Allergens

At Tobizzy2bake, we want to help all our customers to make informed choices about our products. If you are adhering to a special diet, or have a food allergy or intolerance, you will find all the information you need below.

To help you, a detailed list of allergens can be found in our Allergen Guide (please email for details)

If you have any allergies, please carefully check this guide!

What’s in my cake?

Beneath each product on our website you will find an Ingredients tab and a Dietary and Allergen Advice tab. Each product has its ingredients listed out and any allergen ingredients are listed in bold.

Cross-contamination

Please note that all our products are baked fresh in our kitchens, which handle ingredients used to make all our products. While we do have processes in place to minimise the risk of cross-contamination, we do not have segregated production lines, so cross-contamination of ingredients is possible.

All our kitchens handle all the main allergens of dairy, nuts, peanuts, gluten (wheat), egg, sesame, sulphites and soya.

If you have a serious allergy to any of these allergens, or one which could cause you to have a major allergic reaction, sadly the only way for you to be 100% safe is not to consume any of our products.

Information for Coeliacs

Our Gluten Free cakes are made with gluten free and non gluten containing ingredients, however, our kitchens handle ingredients containing gluten.

In the interests of your health and wellbeing, Tobizzy2bake does not claim our Gluten Free cakes to be gluten-free. If you require further information on the ingredients used in our Gluten Free cake please contact us.

Vegetarian?

All of our products are suitable for vegetarians unless otherwise specified. Our food colourings do not contain any animal products in them, and we do not use cheese that contains rennet in any of our products.

Religious Dietary Information

None of our products are certified Halal or Kosher. Any products that contain alcohol, this will be clearly listed in the ingredients section on the product’s page on our website.

Vegan?

We have a small amount of vegan cakes. Please be assured that we also are aware that some sprinkles and cake decorations are not vegan friendly, and we will not put any of those onto the tops of our vegan products. We want to ensure that vegans get the same quality taste as our non-vegan products, and we will not charge more for vegan products than our non-vegan range.

Questions?

If you are unsure or have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care team at gavin@tobizzy2bake.com or call 07855 965671 (10am-4pm, Monday to Friday).